Wigston Central Surgery

Two Steeples Medical Centre, 10 Abington Close, Wigston, Leicester. LE18 2EW

Telephone: 0116 288 2566

wigston.central@nhs.net

We're open

Please be aware we will be closed on Thursday 18th April 2024 from 1pm for staff training and will reopen on Friday 19th April 2024 at 8am as normal. 

Comments, Suggestions & Complaints

Any comments or suggestions regarding our practice are extremely welcome. Please use our comments and suggestion box in the waiting area or speak to our Business/Practice Manager Darshna Pattni, alternatively, you can email wigston.central@nhs.net and one of the team will pass it to management.

Changes to how you make a complaint about primary care from 1 July 2023

You have the right to make a complaint about any aspect of NHS care, treatment or service, and this is written into the NHS Constitution on GOV.UK.

From 1 July 2023 new changes have been introduced to the way members of the public make a complaint about primary care services to the commissioner.

 By primary care services we mean GPs, dentists, opticians or pharmacy services.

There are two ways you can make a complaint:

  • You can complain to the healthcare provider: this is the organisation where you received the NHS service, for example a GP surgery or dental surgery.
  • You can complain to Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Care Board (LLR ICB): this is the organisation that paid for the service or care you received.

After 1 July 2023 if you want to make a complaint about primary care services to the commissioner you will now contact LLR ICB instead of NHS England.

You can do this by:

Telephone: 0116 295 7572

Email: llricb-llr.enquiries@nhs.net

Writing to us at:

Corporate Governance Team

NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Care Board (ICB)                    Room G30, Pen Lloyd Building
County Hall, Glenfield
Leicester, LE3 8TB

If you want to make a complaint directly to the provider of the primary care service, you still can – that does not change on the 1 July 2023.

Members of the public with ongoing complaints received on/after 1 July 2022 will receive a letter from NHS England informing them that the ICB is now handling their complaint with confirmation of their case handler.

Members of the public with any ongoing complaints received before 1 July 2022 will receive a letter from NHS England informing them that their complaint is being retained by NHS England with confirmation of their case handler.

If you have any queries, please contact 0116 295 7572.

Opening Times

  • Monday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
  • Tuesday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
  • Wednesday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
  • Thursday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
  • Friday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
  • Saturday
    CLOSED
  • Sunday
    CLOSED
NHS A-Z Conditions
Find Local Services
Live Well